Go Back   Forums > Self-Coaching Forums > Ask Dr. Joe

Notices

Old 09-24-2013, 07:00 PM

Default lost?

Dear dr joe I have had to come home from work today as i suddenly felt incredibly faint and had to rush to the bathroom to sit on the floor as i have been trying to hide my symptoms from my boss . I felt faint and sick and shakey. I am currantly reading your book for the third time. I keep a journal, use the stop drop thinking several times a day and imagine my chid reflex as a bug and visuise squashing it. I wake up from dreams stressed and do these physical actions in bed before going back to sleep but i am still getting such terrible physical symptoms. I have a doctors appointment tomorrow but i dont hold much hope there. I know this is in my head and i hsave to fix it but i am struggling so much. I have been sufferring with these symptoms for two years now and im so frightened that life is not getting better. Whilst reading your book it al makes sense and applies to my circumstances but i am really trying and nothing changes. What am i doing wrong? I try to exercise on my rowing machine in hope that it burns off the cortzone as i have read stress builds this. I have tried paul mckenna self hypnisis and nothing. Im scared . I am a mum and have two children whom i try very hard to act normal around but i feel far from normal. I am in a job where i am responsible for care of others and although i try really hard to hide it , stress gets me physically ill. Im so very frightened that there is no more to life than this endless sickness from my stupid head. Please please advise me. Tell me what im doing wrong. I truley believe in your book but i think im doing something wrong. I have posted on here before and found your reply to be a big comfort as you understand . Please please reply . louie xx
Old 09-25-2013, 01:56 PM

Default Trust